Congratulations to the Cohen Group! http

Congratulations to the Cohen Group!


Professor Wei Xiong and his group receiv

Professor Wei Xiong and his group receive the 2018 DoD Defense Univerisyt Research Instrumentation Program Award! Congratulations!

SWIGS Information

Hi, grads!
The Society for Women in Graduate Studies in Chemistry & Biochemistry (SWIGS) is beginning a membership drive, and we invite YOU to join! Membership in SWIGS is open to any interested department grad or postdoc. Fill out the short form found here if you would like to join SWIGS or renew your SWIGS membership in the coming academic year!
Being on the mailing list is NOT the same thing as being a SWIGS member. There’s no cost to be a member of SWIGS, and many benefits (a few are listed in the membership form). Check out our attached newsletter from last year for an idea of what SWIGS does. This year, we added some great events to our lineup—we co-founded the Student Research Seminar and hosted a C&EN Editor in collaboration with ACS San Diego, to name a few.
Feel free to reach out with any questions about SWIGS. We hope you consider becoming a part of the SWIGS community!
SWIGS Leadership

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

UC San Diego & You: Michael Sailor, Ph.D

UC San Diego & You: Michael Sailor, Ph.D.


Happy National Bike to Work Day! For Pro

Happy National Bike to Work Day! For Professor Charlie Perrin, it’s evereyday!

Supercomputing the emergence of material behavior

Supercomputing the emergence of material behavior

The Equilibrium

All UC San Diego undergraduate students are invited to submit their research-related projects to The Equilibrium, Warren’s undergraduate, interdisciplinary research journal. Submissions from any college, major, and discipline are accepted. The Equilibrium is issued annually, highlighting student research both electronically and in-print, and makes student work directly accessible and referenceable to the entire UC system and the global research community through eScholarship and Google Scholar.

If you need assistance editing your research article for publication, The Equilibrium’s editorial team will work with you one-on-one to help refine your paper after submission.

Submissions are open now through May 19th at 23:59 PST.

All accepted submissions will receive a $50 prize, as well as a complimentary Equilibrium T-shirt, and an invitation to our exclusive End-of-the-Year Banquet with the Warren Provost and many campus-wide professors and faculty.

What are you waiting for? Submit now at: